Electrical Board


Meetings are held when an application for appeal, or other matters make it necessary.


The Missouri City Electrical Board consists of five members appointed by the City Council for staggered two-year terms. The board consists of master and electrical engineers, a CenterPoint Energy (formerly Reliant HL&P) representative, and a citizen representative. Current members include:

NamePositionCode of Ordinances
Division 4, Electrical Board
Section 2-151, Established; membership; term of members; ex officio members
Term Expiration DateDistrict
Buford Jurica

Position #1Position 1: A master electrician.06/30/2021C
Charles JarvisPosition #2Position 2: A registered electrical engineer.06/30/2022D
Kevin MondshinePosition #3Position 3: A master electrician or a registered engineer. 06/30/2021D
Christopher HarveyPosition #4 CenterPoint Energy Representative

Position 4: A representative of a transmission and distribution utility serving the electric utility customers of the city.

Frank HesterPosition #5
Citizen At Large
Position 5: A citizen at large.06/30/2021C
Kirk AllenCity Building Officialex officio membern/an/a
Gus GarciaCity Electrical Inspectorex officio membern/an/a

 Board Functions

The Electrical Board hears appeals and other matters concerning the city’s electrical regulations.

Electrical Meeting Agendas